TRG 30 with Jill Robinson

TRG 30 with Jill Robinson


TRG 30 is a special series of weekly 30-minute virtual roundtables with CEO Jill Robinson for the next 6-weeks. As the economic and industry impact continues to unfold from COVID-19, TRG Arts wants to be a resource to arts and cultural organizations. Jill will share best practices on how to manage short-term impact and how to bring focus to an organization's business model for long-term gain. 

SIGN UP HERE TO JOIN THE VIRTUAL ROUNDTABLES


Arts and cultural professionals are welcome to attend any (or all!) of the scheduled sessions:

Session 4: Thursday, April 9 at 11:30 am MT | 1:30 pm ET | 6:30 pm BST

Session 5: Wednesday, April 15 at 10:00 am MT | 12:00 pm ET | 5:00pm BST

Session 6: Thursday, April 23 at 11:30 am MT | 1:30 pm ET | 6:30 pm BST

Miss the previous sessions? The recordings and presentations from previous Virtual Roundtables are available on the LinkedIn Group.


Join the TRG 30 Virtual Network LinkedIn Group

Join us for the ongoing conversation on TRG 30 Virtual Network: a place to share insight, tactics/strategies, and engage in meaningful dialogue for professionals who work for arts and cultural organizations in the for-profit and non-profit sector. The recordings and presentations from the Virtual Roundtables are also available on the LinkedIn Group

Blog Updates:


By Jill Robinson, CEO

A crystal ball… in Week 3 of TRG 30 it’s clear we’re all looking for and needing one. The advance questions from our group of more than 800 registrants were almost entirely about the future—when we’ll be able to reschedule, program, open doors. And what to do now that we know, on the main, that this won’t be happening soon. Read more.


By Jill Robinson, CEO

On Tuesday, more than 350 international arts leaders joined me for our first TRG 30, designed to provide a sector clearinghouse and gathering place for action during the COVID-19 crisis.  Not surprisingly, everyone’s minds, today, was focused on the NOW.  First up: maintaining relationships with patrons at a time when we’re not open, not performing, not accessible as normal.  As normal.

My point is we must be accessible, just in new and different ways. And I’m not a Pollyanna. I see how this is affecting our sector, our realities. But if we don’t get in front of our fear and change our tone and position as leaders in our communities, our relationships with our communities and patrons will not be as strong as we’ll require when this crisis is over.  Read more.


By Jill Robinson, CEO  

It made me cry.  Joyously. 

On Friday, organizational psychologist Adam Grant (@AdamMGrant) tweeted a video from Siena, Tuscany, in Italy. I heard it more than saw it: voices coming from open windows, singing a “popular song from their houses along an empty street to warm their hearts during the Italian Covid-19 lockdown,” tweeted the person on-site. (Please, take 15 seconds to watch it. It will lift you; I promise.)  Read more.



Posted March 13, 2020
print




Global Headquarters
90 S. Cascade Avenue
Suite 510
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Phone
US: 719.686.0165
UK: 020 7438 2040
Facebook Facebook
Connect with us!
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
© 2017 TRG Arts. All rights reserved.
Admin Login